Contact Us

The 5-2-1 Drainage Authority is governed by a Board of Directors.  Five Board members are appointed individually, one each by: Grand Junction City Council, Fruita City Council, Palisade Town Board, Mesa County Board of Commissioners, and the Grand Valley Drainage District Board of Directors.

The 5-2-1 Drainage Authority Board and staff are committed to excellent service to our community. They are well acquainted with the issues and challenges the area faces, as well as the measures needed to improve our stormwater management. A listing of the 5-2-1 Drainage Authority staff is shown below.

5-2-1 Drainage Authority Board Members
Board Member

Duncan McArthur
Dave Karisny
Cody Davis
Scott McInnis
Jamie Somerville

Authority Position

Board Chairman
Board Vice-Chairman
Board Secretary

Appointed by

City of Grand Junction
City of Fruita
Grand Valley Drainage Dist
Mesa County
Town of Palisade


5-2-1 Drainage Authority Staff and Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)
Staff Member

Trent Prall
Gail Howe
Mark Barslund
Rick Gunther
Trent Prall
Frank Watt
Carrie Gudorf
Tim Ryan
Sam Atkins


5-2-1 Drainage Authority General Manager
5-2-1 Drainage Authority Office Manager
5-2-1 Drainage Authority Stormwater Inspector
5-2-1 Drainage Authority Stormwater Inspector
City of Grand Junction, Engineering
Town of Palisade, Public Works
Mesa County, Engineering
Grand Valley Drainage District
City of Fruita, Engineering

Phone Numbers

HOTLINE – 970-263-8201
Office – 970-263-7401

Mailing Address

5-2-1 Drainage Authority
P.O. Box 3389
Grand Junction, CO 81502
5-2-1 Drainage Authority

Questions? Feedback? Class Sign-up!